# Covid-19 Vaccine Strategy Taskforce Minutes – Wednesday 3 February

### **Meeting Details**

Members in Attendance	MBIE: Peter Crabtree (chair), Prue Williams	MFAT: David Taylor
	MOH: Maree Roberts, Ian Town	PHARMAC: Lisa Williams
	STAG: David Murdoch, James Ussher	DPMC: Sacha O'Dea
Apologies	Chris James (Medsafe), Jess Hewat (TSY), John Whaanga (MOH)	
Additional attendees	MBIE: Simon Rae, Poppy Haynes, Stephanie Symynuk, Zachary Clarke, MFAT: Glenys Karran, MOH Allison Bennett, PHARMAC: Andrew Oliver, DPMC: Joseph Shannon	

newzealand.govt.nz

## **Action Points**

#### 1. Vaccine portfolio update

No actions

#### 2. International update

No actions

#### 3. Vaccine Transition

- ACTION: MBIE and MOH to finalise transition arrangements including:
  - a. final transition dates
  - b. arranging a letter between MBIE and MOH CEs to document the change in responsibilities
  - c. the February Vaccine Strategy Cabinet paper
- MOTION: Attending members unanimously agreed to disestablish the COVID-19 Vaccine Strategy Taskforce
- ACTION: MBIE to organise end-of-programme celebration and thank you letters for those involved in the Vaccine Strategy