## APPOINTMENTS TO BE MADE BY THE MINISTER AND ASSOCIATE MINISTERS FOR ARTS, CULTURE AND HERITAGE IN 2022

#### Arts Council of New Zealand Toi Aotearoa (Creative New Zealand)

Name	Position	Original Appointment Date	Expiry date of present term
Briar Grace-Smith	Member	1-May-19	31-Mar-22
Dean Whiting	Member	18-Aug-17	31-Mar-22
Riria Hotere-Barnes	Member	9-Dec-19	30-Sep-22
John Chen Ong	Member	9-Dec-19	30-Sep-22
Roger King	Member	1-Jul-16	30-Sep-22
Janine Morrell-Gunn	Member	9-Dec-19	30-Sep-22

# Heritage New Zealand Pouhere Taonga Board

Name	Position	Original Appointment Date	Expiry date of present term
Hon Marian Hobbs	Chair	1-Jul-19	30-Jun-22
Keita Kohere	Member	10-Aug-20	31-Jul-22
Sir John Clarke	Member	20-May-14	30-Nov-22

#### Māori Heritage Council

Name	Position	Original Appointment Date	Expiry date of present term
Sir John Clarke	Chair of the Council Conjoint member of the Board and Council	20-May-14	30-Nov-22
Patrick McGarvey <	Member	20-May-14	31-May-22

# New Zealand Symphony Orchestra

Name	Position	Original Appointment Date	Expiry date of present term
Laurence Kubiak	Chair	1-May-17	31-May-22
Edwin Read	Member	8-Jun-20	31-May-22

#### Museum of New Zealand Te Papa Tongarewa

Name	Position	Original Appointment Date	Expiry date of present term
Jackie Lloyd	Member	1-Jul-19	30-Jun-22
James Daniels	Member	1-Jul-19	30-Jun-22
Andy Lowe	Member	2-Dec-19	30-Nov-22
Cameron Harland	Member	2-Dec-19	30-Nov-22

## New Zealand Film Commission

Name	Position	Original Appointment Date	Expiry date of present term
Dame Kerry	Chair	1-Jul-2016	30-Jun-2022
Prendergast			
Sandra Kailahi	Member	1-March-2019	31-March-2022
Anthony Timpson	Member	1-March-2019	31-March-2022
David Wright	Member	1-Feb-20	31-Oct-22
Pania Gray	Member	1-Feb-20	31-Oct-22

# APOINTMENTS TO BE MADE BY THE MINISTER FOR BROADCASTING AND MEDIA IN 2022

## **Broadcasting Standards Authority**

Name	Position	Original Appointment Date	Expiry date of present term
Vacancy (due to a res	ignation of a member)		

## Broadcasting Commission (NZ On Air)

Name	Position	Original Appointment Date	Expiry date of present term
Linda Clark	Member	1-May-2019	31-March-2022
Philip Broughton	Member	1-Jun-2019	31-March-2022
Helen Grattan	Member	1-Jan-2019 🛛 🏑	30-April-2022
Sarona Aiono Iosefa	Member	1-Sep-2019	31-July-2022

# APPOINTMENTS TO BE MADE BY THE MINISTER FOR SPORT AND RECREATION IN 2022

### **Drug Free Sport New Zealand**

Name	Position	Original Appointment Date	Expiry date of present term
Keven Mealamu	Member	22-Jun-2017	31-Jul-2022
Prof Patria Hume	Member	20-Jan-2020	31-Dec-2022
Vacancy (due to a resignation of a member)			

#### **Sport and Recreation New Zealand**

Name	Position	Original Appointment Date	Expiry date of present term
Beatrice Faumuinā	Member	17-Dec-19	30-Nov-22

## Sport Tribunal of New Zealand

Name	Position	Original Appointment Date	Expiry date of present term
Hon Sir Bruce Robertson	Chair	1-Sep-11	31-Aug-22